organized by Atelier de Création Sonore et Musicale 116(ACSM116) in cooperation with Motus, compagnie musicale

Thank you for the entry. The call for works is closed now and we will publish the selected works on our website.
For inquiry, please send an e-mail to:

We call for works to be performed at the CCMC2022 Festival.

The entry period: September 1st 00:00 to October 31, 2021, 23:59( GTM+9)

The entry fee: US$25 (twenty five US dollars)  payment through Paypal

CCMC2022 entry information in PDF

About ACSM116 and CCMC

The Atelier de Creation Sonore et Musicale 116 (ACSM116), is a japanese voluntary organization founded by Japanese composers and academics. Since 2001, ACSM116 has organized The Contemporary Computer Music Concert (CCMC) Festival in Tokyo and/or in Kyoto. The CCMC concerts are characterized by the use of the Acousmonium.


The Acousmonium is the sound diffusion system designed in 1974 by François Bayle, who was then in charge of the Groupe de Recherches Musicales (GRM). This system is called the “orchestra of loudspeakers” as it combines various loudspeakers to “project” into space the electroacoustic music sound.

For more information about past CCMC concerts, please click below.

CCMC 2001-2010


[ Schedule]

January 2022 Works will be selected by a jury of academic music professionals. Announcement of the works and the name of composers on our website

March 2022      Announcement of the three prizes and the name of winners on our website
The ACSM116 Prize selected by ACSM116,
The FUTURA Prize and the MOTUS Prize by Denis Dufour and Vincent Laubeuf

11 to 13 March 2022   the CCMC2022 Festival in Kyoto

CCMC2022 Festival information
The Festival will be held in Kyoto in March 2023, but considering the COVID-19 epidemic situation in Japan, it will be closed to the public. All performances in the concert hall will be recorded (binaural) and all videos will be uploaded via Internet in the following months.

Program (tentative; to be finalized end 2021)

  • Computer Music competition concert
  • French and Japanese composers’ concert
  • Presentation of French composers’ short interview videos (Denis Dufour and three other French composers)

Concert recording date: from March11 to March 13 2022 at Shokeikan Concert Hall of Doshisha Women University




There’ no limit of age or nationality, group entries are also accepted.
However, winners of the past Prize ACSM116 cannot submit.
Moreover, one person can submit only one entry, double entries even as group and as individual are not allowed.
In case of participation by minors, they must confirm that they have parental consent to participate.


– Original Electroacoustic music work or acousmatic work
-Soundfile format: 48Khz/24bit Stereo2ch WAV file
-Duration: minimum 3 minutes, maximum 7 minutes

-We cannot accept the entry if the work
has already been broadcasted on television or radio,
has been released in a CD or a DVD, on Youtube or on Sound Cloud,
has already been awarded in a competition, or
if it is a video work or a remix work.


1) Prepare the sound file of the work.

[Caution!!]  for the sound file name, do not use “space hyphen space “( _-_).

(2) Prepare the information necessary for entry:

Entrant’s e-mail address
Work information: Title, Concept, Time duration
Entrant’s information: name, (group name, co-creator name) ,short bio, occupation (if a student, school name) nationality, address and phone number

(3)Please pay the entry fee with Paypal and save the payment information as a pdf file.

Please note that entries not accompanied by entry fee will not be accepted.→ENTRY FORM
About your personal informationThe protection of your personal information matters to us. All your Names, e-mail addresses, and other personal information will be used only for the purpose of organizing and managing the concert, in accordance with Japan’s Personal Information Protection Law.If you want to know more about this topics, please contact Hisako Hashiguchi at acsm116@gmail.comAbout ACSM116

Kazuko Narita (Composer, Professor at Doshisha Women’s University)

Committee members

Kenji Ashimoto (Composer, Associate Professor, Kunitachi College of Music)

Hidefumi Izukawa (Composer, Lecturer at Osaka University of Arts)

Hisashi Okamoto (Composer, Professor at Kansai International University)

Masanori Kasai (Composer, Professor at Doshisha Women’s College)

Takuro Shibayama (Composer, Professor at Tokyo Denki University)

Masahiro Sugaya (Composer, Arranger)

Hiromu Takano (Composer, sound designer, sound system engineer/interpreter)

Hisako Hashiguchi (Translator, CCC Media House Inc.)

Tomonari Higaki (Composer, Aquasmonium performer, Associate Professor at Tokai University)

Masatsune Yoshio (Associate Professor, Showa University of Music)

Taro Yoshihara (Composer, Part-time lecturer at the University of Yamanashi, Lecturer at the Education Development Center of the same university, Artistic Director of Fuji Electroacoustic Art Festival)

Honorary President

Naonori Isomura (Former director of the Japan Cultural Institute in Paris)

Honorary Vice President

Suzuko Yoshida (Former Director of the Fujita Contemporary Music Documentation Center)


Office: 6-12-804 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo Japan

Email: (Secretariat: Ms. Hashiguchi)